2020" YSPC Scholarship Application Acceptance Dates

2019" YSPC Scholarship Foundation Annual Award Ceremony

YSPC Scholarship Foundation Annual Award Ceremony Scholarship Recipients

(Total 32 recipients, Scholarship amount: $60,400)


  • WTS Scholarship – 2 recipients

Seung Kwon Kim(M. Div)/ Sung Rung Park(M. Div)


  • RPTSE Scholarship – 3 recipients



  • Emerging Leaders Scholarship – 10 recipients

Abe Go(Westminster Theological Seminary)/Eun Jin Kim(Wesley Theological Seminary)/Paul Ham(Westminster Theological Seminary)/Timothy Lee(Westminster Theological Seminary)/Jinhan Kim(Westminster Theological Seminary)/Sunghwa Gim(Southern Baptist Theological Seminary)/Eunjoo Jeon(Biblical Theological Seminary)/Juan Choi(Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary)/Josiah Cha(Reformed Theological Seminary)/Weon Deok Seo(Liberty University)


  • Timothy Scholarship – 5 recipients

Chan Hee Shin(Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary)/Eun Ji Lim(Pace University)/Seonggwang Go(Westminster Theological Seminary)/William Hong(Fuller Theological Seminary)/Byung Ho Choi(Princeton Theological Seminary)


  • Open Scholarship – 10 recipients

Gabriel Park(Wheaton College)/Joshua Hong(Harvard University)/Sophia Yoo(Temple University)/Esther Cha(University of Southern California)/Amy Yoon(University of Pittsburgh)/Sammi Lee(Biola University)/Sungguk Pae(Drexel University)/Daniel Kim(University of Pennsylvania)/Juhee Kang(Minot State University)/Jung Hoon Kim(Northeastern University)


  • Special Scholarships – 2 recipients

Sojourner Scholarship: Blanche Hossou

Hatboro-Horsham High School Scholarship: Kekeli Logoh


2019" Yuong Sang Scholarship Foundation's Charity Golf Tournament Winner

Champion: Hee Du Yoo
Peoria 1st: Jackson Teppen

2018" Yuong Sang Scholarship Foundation’s Charity Golf Tournament Winner

Men’s Champion: Jang Hyuk Park
Women’s Champion: Hee Young Park
Peoria 1st: Je Kyu Lee
Peoria 2nd: Seung Kyu Kim
Peoria 3rd: Ul Ki Kim
Women’s Peoria 1st: Hwa Sook Yoo
Longest Drive: James Kim
Closest to pin 5th hole: Yoon Duk Kim
Closest to pin 16th hole: Mun R. Chung

2018" Yuong Sang Scholarship Foundation’s Charity Golf Tournament

On September 8, 2018 at 12:00 pm, the Yuong Sang Scholarship Foundation will be hosting its First Annual Charity Golf Foundation Tournament at Lederach Golf Course. Yuong Sang Scholarship Foundation is fundraising to provide scholarships to devout undergraduate Korean or Korean-American Christians with the potential and desire to impact the world with their distinctive visions despite challenges faced in life.

At this time, we are seeking tournament participants and individual sponsors for this year’s charity golf tournament. We are anticipating 80 golfers for this event. As a sponsor, you will receive signage at a tee box and recognition at the awards banquet at Gaya Restaurant. 100% of the proceeds from hole sponsorship will go directly to the Yuong Sang Scholarship Fund. If you would like to sponsor a hole there are four options:

1. Bronze Sponsor: $50 to have your name appear on signage at one hole (four names per sign); 2. Silver Sponsor: $100 to have your name appear on signage at one hole; 3. Gold Sponsor: $200 for signage of your name and business at one hole; 4. Platinum Sponsor: $500 for signage of your name and business at four holes *$10,000 Hole in One and there will be many prizes for raffle tickets.

In order to become a sponsor or if you would like to make a donation, please e-mail the below information to Alex Cho(

We really appreciate any support that you can give to help these worthy students fulfill God’s purpose for their lives.

*2018″ YSPC Scholarship Award Ceremony

Date & Time : Wednesday at 7:45pm August 8, 2018
(Place : Young-Sang Presbyterian Church)

*Westminster Seminary Scholarship
Hyun Mok Cho/  Juyoung Son

*Reformed Presbyterian Theological Seminary Scholarship

Hwiyoung Park/ Eun Ho Chun/ Gum Hee Kim

*YSPC Emerging Leaders Scholarship

Ahram Go(Westminster Theological Seminary)/  Paul Ham(Westminster Theological Seminary)/  Eunjoo Jeon(Biblical Theological Seminary), Jeemyeong Kim(Biblical Theological Seminary) / Eunhyo Woo(Westminster Theological Seminary) / Juan David Choi(Washington U of Virginia) /  Poyun Kim(Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary)/  Sanghyun Lee(Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary)/  Wooyoung Lee(Gateway Seminary)

*YSPC Open Scholarship

Judy Huh(Gwynedd Mercy University)/Sam Lee(Wheaton College) Sungguk Pae(DCCC)/Justin Suh(Drexel University) Jo Ann Jung(Wellesley College)/Hyanggi Kim(Calvin College) James Kim(Bucknell University)/Samuel Kim(Northeastern Univ.) Jooeon Ko(Moody Bible Institute)/In Ae Lee(The Juilliard School) Inyoung Park(Calvin College)/Sohyun Yang(Moody Bible Institute)

*YSPC Timothy Scholarship

Priscilla Lee(Drexel University) / Jonny Lee(University of Pennsylvania) / Ye One Chung(Rice University) / Somang Kim(The Master’s Seminary)

*2018″ YSPC Scholarship Application Acceptance Dates

*2017″ YSPC Scholarship Award Ceremony

Date & Time Thursday at 7pm August 17, 2017
(Place : Young-Sang Presbyterian Church)

Westminster Seminary Scholarship($2,500)
Jin Ho Jun
Juyoung Son

Reformed Presbyterian Theological Seminary Scholarship( $800)
Juhyun Kim
Sung Hee Sim
Jai Won Chong

YSPC Emerging Leaders Scholarship($2,000)
Paul Ham
Dongmin Park
Hongchang Cho
Han Sol Kang
Poyoun Kim
Joseph Sang Wuk Lee

YSPC Open Scholarship( $2,000)
Hannah Kang
In Ae Lee
Insung Hwang
Sungguk Pae
Sung Min Ryu
Jooeon Ko
Samuel Lee
Hae Eun Lee
Jihye Lee
Sarah Ju Hee Kang
Chan Young Shin
Da El Kim
Sohyun Yang