Emerging Leaders Scholarship


Open to any Korean or Korean-American seminary students who are currently enrolled at an accredited theological seminary in the United States who are pursuing a Masters of Divinity (M.Div.) degree. One must be in need of financial assistance with good academic standing, strong Christian faith, and leadership.

• Scholarship Award Amount: $2,000 for one year
• Eligibility: Must be a Korean or Korean-American seminary student currently attending an accredited US theological school  full time pursuing a Master of Divinity degree
• Number of Award Recipients: up to 10
• Application Submission: Online
• Application Period: May 1 – June 12
• Recipient Announcement: July 1 (Preliminary), July 15 (Final)
• Award Ceremony: August 5, 2020

•Documents Required:

1) Online application

2) Two essays (one introduction and one separate essay questions)

3) One short video

4) Two Recommendations – One Pastor and One Personal  emailed to recommendation@yspcscholarship.org

4) Most Recent Transcript – Copy of Official Transcript Directly (Incoming Freshman students to submit High School Transcript) to be uploaded with the online application.

5) Resume with includes Church Membership/Service Record (for college students – college fellowship) to be uploaded with the online application.

•Award Distribution Date: August 5, 2020

Yuong-Sang Scholarship Award Recipients 2020

Ahram Go(Westminster Theological Seminary)/ Paul Ham(Westminster Theological Seminary)

Eun Jin Kim(Wesley Theological Seminary)/ Sung Kim(Liberty University)

Hamin Jung(Southwestern Theological Seminary)/ Jung Hoon Kim(Southwestern Theological Seminary)

Eunjoo Jeon(Missio Theological Seminary)/ Weon Deok Seo(Liberty University)

David Kim(Westminster Theological Seminary)/ Woojoo Kim(Bob Jones University)

Yuong-Sang Scholarship Award Recipients 2019

Ahram Go (Westminster Theological Seminary)/ Eun Jin Kim (Wesley Theological Seminary)

Paul Ham (Westminster Theological Seminary)/ Timothy Lee (Westminster Theological Seminary)

Jinhan Kim (Westminster Theological Seminary) / Sunghwa Gim (Southern Baptist Theological Seminary)

Eunjoo Jeon (Biblical Theological Seminary)/ Juan Choi (Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary)

Josiah Cha (Reformed Theological Seminary)/ Weon Deok Seo (Liberty University)

Yuong-Sang Scholarship Award Recipients 2018

Ahram Go

Paul Ham

Eunjoo Jeon

Jeemyeong Kim

Eunhyo Woo

Juan David Choi