Open Scholarship


This scholarship is open to devout Korean or Korean-American Christians with the potential and desire to impact the world with their distinctive visions despite challenges faced in life. Potential candidates will be shaped through a mentoring program, and the scholarship may be renewed each year. It is our desire to further develop this fund through various fundraising activities so we can continue to encourage and support our next generation leaders.

•Scholarship Award Amount: $2,000 for one year
•Eligibility: Full time Korean or Korean American undergraduate (US) students who are members of a Christian church and walking in faith
•Number of Award Recipients: up to 10
•Application Period: April 15 – June 1
•Result Announcement: July 1 (Preliminary), July 15 (Final)
•Interview – Upon request after preliminary evaluation

•Award Ceremony: August 7, 2019

•Documents Required:

1) Online application

2) Three essays (one introduction and two separate essay questions)

3) Two Recommendations – One Pastor and One Personal emailed to

4) Most Recent Transcript – Copy of Official Transcript Directly emailed to (Incoming Freshman students to submit High School Transcript)

5) Resume with includes Church Membership/Service Record (for college students – college fellowship) to be uploaded with the online application.

•Award Distribution Date: August 7, 2019

Yuong-Sang Scholarship Award Recipients 2018

Judy Huh(Gwynedd Mercy University)/Sam Lee(Wheaton College) / Sungguk Pae(DCCC)

Justin Suh(Drexel University) / Jo Ann Jung(Wellesley College)

Hyanggi Kim(Calvin College) / James Kim(Bucknell University)

Samuel Kim(Northeastern Univ.) / Jooeon Ko(Moody Bible Institute)

In Ae Lee(The Juilliard School)/  Inyoung Park(Calvin College)

Sohyun Yang(Moody Bible Institute)

Judy Huh

Sam Lee

Sungguk Pae

Justin Suh

Yuong-Sang Scholarship Award Recipients 2017

   Hannah Kang
   In Ae Lee
   Insung Hwang
   Sungguk Pae
   Sung Min Ryu
   Jooeon Ko
   Samuel Lee
   Hae Eun Lee
   Jihye Lee
   Sarah Ju Hee Kang
   Chan Young Shin
   Da El Kim
   Sohyun Yang